Gray 6th Gen Toyota 4Runner built with a C4 Fabrication bull bar, roof rack and lights on red dirt

6th Gen 4Runner Build Guide: Roof Racks, Bumpers and Armor Compared (2025-2026)

Gray and yellow 6th Gen Toyota 4Runner with a Rago roof rack parked in a field at sunset

The 2025 and 2026 4Runner is a new truck with an old name, and 5th Gen parts do not carry over. So our first advice is simple: buy parts that list your years, in an order that does not make you pay twice.

The short answer: start with a roof rack or rock sliders, choose one front bumper and live with it, and add a rear bumper last. Below we compare the three 6th Gen 4Runner roof racks and five front bumpers we sell, using only published specs. Where nobody publishes a number, we say "not published" instead of guessing. Everything here lives in our 6th Gen 4Runner collection.

Quick pick: 6th Gen 4Runner gear by job

Our pick for each job. Prices are in the sections below.
If you want Our pick
A rack for a rooftop tent Prinsu Pro 4Runner Roof Rack
A rack with a built-in light mount Rago 4Runner Roof Rack w/ Light Pocket
The most mounting slots DV8 Spec Series 4Runner Roof Rack
A winch bumper on a budget DV8 Centric Winch Front Bumper
A published winch rating (10,000 lb) CBI Adventure Front Bumper
The most steel up front C4 Full-Height Bull Bar w/ Headlight Hoops
Rocker protection first C4 Fabrication Rock Sliders

6th Gen 4Runner roof racks: Prinsu Pro vs Rago vs DV8 Spec Series

Top view of a DV8 Spec Series roof rack on a light blue 6th Gen Toyota 4Runner

All three bolt on, all three are built for the 2025 to 2026 4Runner, and they sit within about $81 of each other. So price is not the decision. What you plan to carry up there is.

Roof rack specs from each maker's own page. "Not published" means the maker does not state it.
Spec Prinsu Pro Rago w/ Light Pocket DV8 Spec Series
Price today $1,380 $1,298.98 $1,299.99
Material Powder-coated aluminum, stainless hardware Aluminum, satin black powder coat Aluminum plates, crossbars and rear structure; steel feet and accent panels
Weight not published not published not published
Dynamic load 700 lb not published not published
Static load 1,200 lb not published not published
Added height not published not published not published
Light mounting Light Bar Cutout deflector option Front pocket: 40 inch bar or ten 3 inch pods Scene and backup light slots; 40 inch bar on the rear crossbar (DV8)
Sunroof Full use, depending on accessory setup (Prinsu) Retains full OEM sunroof operation Works with no changes (DV8)
Crossbars and accessories 6 drop-in points per crossbar 8 crossmembers; optional decking panels 10 crossbars with 80/20 T-slots, M6 hardware
Warranty Limited lifetime (Prinsu) not published 1 year limited (DV8)
Freight Truck freight, flat charge shown at checkout Truck freight, flat charge shown at checkout Truck freight, flat charge shown at checkout

Which 6th Gen 4Runner roof rack should you buy?

Buy the Prinsu Pro if a rooftop tent is going up there. It is the only one with a published load rating, and with a tent up top we would rather trust a number than a feeling. If you cannot decide, this is the one.

Buy the Rago if lights matter most. The light pocket is built in. Rago calls the fit low-profile and says it does not interfere with the factory antenna.

Buy the DV8 Spec Series if you tinker. Ten T-slot crossbars give you the most places to bolt things. DV8 does not publish a load rating. Its own page says, "Refer to the owners manual regarding the weight capacity of the vehicles roof mounting points." Good advice for any rack.

More racks live in our CBI and Prinsu Pro roof rack collection.

Looking for a ladder?

We do not carry a roof ladder listed for the 2025 to 2026 4Runner yet. Need roof access? Ask us and we will tell you what fits.

6th Gen 4Runner front bumpers: Rago, DV8, CBI, ADD and C4 compared

Five bumpers, two shapes. Pick the shape first, then the brand.

Full-width winch bumpers: Rago Full-Width, DV8 Centric and CBI Adventure

Green 6th Gen Toyota 4Runner with a DV8 Centric winch bumper climbing a sandy hill

A plain note first: the Rago Full-Width is for standard 2025 to 2026 4Runner trims. It is not for the TRD Pro or Trailhunter. Trimming and a riv-nut install are part of the job.

The CBI Adventure needs cutting too, and the DV8 Centric fits all trims but will not work with the factory skid plate.

Center-mount and high-bar bumpers: ADD Stealth and C4 Full-Height Bull Bar

Gray 6th Gen Toyota 4Runner with a C4 Fabrication bull bar and yellow fog lights on a dirt trail

The ADD Stealth Center Mount + Top Hoop hides a winch behind a factory-looking face and adds a hoop up top. The C4 Full-Height Bull Bar w/ Headlight Hoops goes the other way: 3/16 inch laser-cut steel, a 1 3/4 inch tube bull bar and hoops over both headlights. It is the most protection here.

C4 confirms fit with Warn Zeon XD and Evo 10-S and 12-S winches and recommends synthetic rope with a hawse fairlead; real-use advice worth taking. Factory fog lights are not supported.

Front bumper specs from each maker's own page. "Not published" means the maker does not state it.
Spec Rago Full-Width DV8 Centric CBI Adventure ADD Stealth C4 Full-Height Bull Bar
Price today $1,699.98 $899.99 $2,080 bare, $2,280 black $1,598.98 $2,349
Winch Concealed; capacity not published Multiple sizes; capacity not published Up to 10,000 lb, standard fairlead Concealed; capacity not published Most winches without integrated control boxes; capacity not published
Weight not published not published 95 lb (CBI) not published not published
Sensors and camera TSS, parking sensors, drive assist kept; camera not published Sensors and adaptive cruise kept; front camera not obstructed (DV8) All OEM sensors and adaptive systems work (CBI); camera not published TSS, parking sensors, drive assist kept; camera not published TSS and parking sensors work; may need recalibration; camera not published
Airbag compatibility not published not published not published not published not published
Light mounts One 30 inch bar 20 inch bar, two 3 inch pods, factory fogs 20 inch bar, OEM or factory Rigid fogs, 2x1 pods on each wing One 20 inch bar 40 inch bar, Squadron fog pockets, two LP6 lights; no factory fogs
Material and finish Material not published; 2-stage hammer black, made in the USA 3, 3.5 and 5 mm steel, micro-texture black Steel, bare metal or black textured powder coat Material not published; 2-stage hammer black, made in the USA 3/16 inch P&O steel, hammer black
Freight Truck freight, flat charge shown at checkout Truck freight, flat charge shown at checkout Truck freight, flat charge shown at checkout Truck freight, flat charge shown at checkout Truck freight, flat charge shown at checkout

The honest case for the half-price DV8 Centric

At $899.99, the DV8 Centric is about half the Rago's $1,699.98 and $1,180.01 less than the cheapest CBI. On paper you give up a published winch rating, the factory skid plate and some light mounts. You keep steel, factory sensors and fog lights, and DV8 is the only maker of the five that says the front camera is not obstructed. Spend the difference on the winch. We would.

Winch rating

Only CBI publishes a winch rating for its bumper, up to 10,000 lb. For the other four, choose your winch first and confirm with us before ordering.

6th Gen 4Runner rock sliders, steps and rear bumper

Close view of a mud-covered C4 Fabrication rock slider on a 6th Gen Toyota 4Runner

If you drive anything rougher than a graded road, the C4 Fabrication Rock Sliders for 2025-2026 4Runner are the first armor we would buy. Rocker panels dent long before a bumper earns its keep.

For a 4Runner that is mostly a daily driver, the BodyArmor4x4 E-Power Board Steps ($1,150) make more sense. They install without drilling. Read this fit note twice: they fit 2025 to 2026 gas models only, not the hybrid. Steps and sliders are either/or, since both live under the doors.

The C4 High Clearance Rear Bumper ($2,699) comes last. It requires plastic bumper cutting and is not compatible with the electric hatch kick sensor. Most weekend builds will not miss a rear bumper in year one.

Camp and storage for the 6th Gen 4Runner

Gray 6th Gen Toyota 4Runner with a Rago roof rack carrying an open rooftop tent and ladder in a pine forest

This section is short on purpose: we have no awnings, hitch boxes or mattresses we are ready to name for this truck yet. Luno says its mattresses work in the 6th Gen, but "these models include a drop in the rear cargo area, so a sleeping platform is required." Plan for a platform, and confirm with us before ordering.

For sleep, our Toyota 4Runner car camping setup guide covers the cargo area.

6th Gen 4Runner build order by budget

Gray 6th Gen Toyota 4Runner built with a C4 Fabrication bull bar, roof rack and lights on red dirt

Totals are today's prices on our site, before tax and freight (a flat charge shown at checkout). Shop it all in the 6th Gen 4Runner collection.

Product totals at today's prices, before freight and tax.
Budget What to buy Total at today's prices
$1,500 One piece. C4 Rock Sliders ($1,449) if you wheel, or the DV8 Spec Series rack ($1,299.99) if you camp. $1,449 or $1,299.99
$4,000 DV8 Spec Series rack ($1,299.99), DV8 Centric ($899.99) and C4 Rock Sliders ($1,449) $3,648.98
$8,000+ Prinsu Pro rack ($1,380), C4 Full-Height Bull Bar ($2,349), C4 Rock Sliders ($1,449) and C4 High Clearance Rear Bumper ($2,699) $7,877 in parts, past $8,000 with freight

Choose your front bumper once. Buying the Centric now and the C4 later is the most expensive way to end up with a high bar.

What to skip on a 6th Gen 4Runner

Side profile of a dark gray 6th Gen Toyota 4Runner on black off-road wheels

  • 5th Gen parts, even from the same brand. Same name on the box, different truck. More on that in the FAQ below.
  • A winch bumper with no winch plan. On graded roads, sliders and a rack do more.
  • A light bar cutout with no light bar. On the Prinsu Pro, take the Standard deflector unless a bar is coming.
  • The Luno Cargo Hammock in a 6th Gen. Our product page says it is not compatible with 6th Gen 4Runner models.

6th Gen 4Runner FAQ

Do 5th Gen 4Runner racks and bumpers fit the 6th Gen?

No. Every product here lists 2025 to 2026 fit, and 2010 to 2024 parts like the Prinsu Pro Toyota 4Runner Full Roof Rack 2010-2024 say they are not for the 2025-2026 4Runner. On a 5th Gen? See our 5th Gen 4Runner collection. If a part does not list your years, confirm with us before ordering.

Can I keep using my sunroof with a 6th Gen 4Runner roof rack?

Yes, with all three. Rago says its rack retains full operation of the OEM sunroof. DV8 says sunroof applications work with no changes. Prinsu says the rack allows full use of your sunroof without interference, depending on your accessory setup.

Will an aftermarket bumper affect my sensors, cameras or airbags?

Rago, ADD and C4 say Toyota Safety Sense and parking sensors keep working, and CBI says all OEM sensors do. DV8 adds that the front camera is not obstructed. C4 notes TSS recalibration may be needed. No maker here publishes airbag compatibility, so if that matters, confirm with us before ordering.

Do I need a winch bumper on my 6th Gen 4Runner?

Only if you will run a winch or want more steel up front. For graded roads, sliders and a rack do more.

How does freight shipping work for racks and bumpers?

Large, heavy items like rooftop tents, bumpers and bed racks have to ship by truck freight, which costs a lot more than a regular parcel. These items carry a flat freight charge to cover part of that cost. You will see it at checkout before you pay, and it includes liftgate service and delivery to a home address (curbside). Items that ship by truck freight are not part of our free shipping offer.

Can I return a rack or bumper?

You have up to 30 days from delivery to return an item. Every return needs a return authorization number (RMA) first. Email hello@gearlanders.com to get one. Our mistake (the item is defective, arrived damaged, we sent the wrong item, or our product page listed your vehicle and it did not fit): we send you a return label, we pay the return shipping, and there is no restocking fee. Any other reason (a normal return): you ship the item back with your own tracked label and pay the return shipping, plus a 5% restocking fee (5% of the product cost). If our product page lists your vehicle and the part does not fit, we cover the return, freight included, even after you sign the delivery receipt (bill of lading). Signing for freight only rules out returns for a change of mind or for damage not noted at delivery, and returns start with an email to hello@gearlanders.com. Please confirm fit before you order a freight item. The full policy is on our FAQ page.

Related guides

More Toyota parts are in our Toyota off-road gear collection.

Ready to build? Shop the full 6th Gen 4Runner collection. Not sure a part fits your trim? Ask us before you order.